Pleasant interruptions…

“One white wine please”, I adjusted myself on the high-stool.

She handed me the glass and smiled widely, “Enjoy your drink”.

I was sipping my wine whenย  my attention was diverted to loud guffaws coming from a bunch of teens. I took a deep breath and smiled, taking another sip.

A voice interrupted my thoughts, “You are surprised thinking that even though you are alone, you are content and satisfied”. I looked at his twinkling eyes, surprised and confused. He looked at the crowd and then turned towards me, “You are also thinking how come the treats and parties that once enticed you don’t bring the same satisfaction when you are alone.”

I raised an eyebrow, “Are you a mind reader?”

He smiled, “No, I am a mind writer. I like writing beautiful stories in women’s mind.” He winked, “Care for a dance?”

A voice yet again interrupted me, “That is a nice story”. He smiled widely. Well, this was a guy sitting next to me in train. ๐Ÿ™‚

Published in: on October 24, 2010 at 8:01 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shenoysneha.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/pleasant-interruptions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. very nice, thoughts inside thoughts ๐Ÿ™‚ did you watch inception? ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Yep I did ๐Ÿ™‚ This is story inside a story ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. tweety! nice to read a post on your blog, it’s been so long…and this *is* a lovely story! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Kristu, thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kinda reminds me of Inception – the movie.. Ooh, wait did you write that movie ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Wow, you read my mind! I should have cast you in the movie ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

